:
Arrive:
Depart:

Meadow Court Hotel
Clostoken
Loughrea
Co. Galway
Ireland
Tel: 00353 (0)91 841051
Fax: 00353 (0)91 842406
meadowcourthotel@eircom.net

    |     View Image Gallery     |     Careers   

Reviews

 

" FAMILY STAY"

I stayed here with my family over Easter this year and had a wonderful time.  The room was huge, the music was fun to dance to, the food was lovely.  Oh, and the staff were lovely people!  Thank you!

Emily - Age 10 & Oliver - Age 5.

 

"THE BEST WEDDING VENUE!!"

Thank you to all the team in the meadow court for confirming what we already knew - that it is by far the best wedding location in East Galway.

 We had a ball and thanks for making it so easy and stress free.


Carmel and Niall Moore (March 2015)

 "FANTASTIC LUNCH"

Just a quick few lines to say we say we had a fantastic lunch yesterday (Sunday 22nd March). Everything from the moment we walked in was excellent. Will definitely will be back very soon. Keep up the good work,

Sharon Niall and Darragh (March 2015)

"WOW !! WHAT AN AMAZING HOTEL"

STAFF - FOOD - EVERYTHING is just perfect about this hotel - I would like to give a special mention to Clement ( I am sorry if I spelt the name incorrectly) - just an amazing little gem hidden away just outside Loughrea !! The people of Loughrea were so very friendly and I would also like to mention our Taxi Man - Pat of Pat's Taxi another great ambassador for Loughrea/Galway - cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - thank you one and all for a wonderful weekend.


Siobhan and Lewis Mac Kenzie from Dublin (Feb 2015)

"SO SPECIAL"

5 of 5 starsMy husband and I booked in to the meadow court for my 50th birthday. We stayed in a beautiful room which had a four poster bed - I felt so happy and special.
Also the dinner was just gorgeous.
Breakfast was ordered from a large selection on the menu and cooked fresh... so yummy.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will return again.
 
Marian (Feb 2015)
 

"HUGE THANKS FOR MAKING OUR SPECIAL DAY EXTRA SPECIAL"

 
Clement from the very beginning you put us at ease with your knowledge and experience involved in planning a wedding reception. We felt confident that you would ensure everything ran smoothly on the day and this took a lot of the pressure away from us  , leaving us time to concentrate on other aspects involved in the planning of a Wedding...and run smoothly it did, thanks to you and the team
  
The day itself surpassed our expectations, from the warm greeting our guests received,  the welcome reception which went down a treat given the cold day outside...to the delicious food and excellent service you provided. We received an array of compliments from our Guests and wanted to let you know that we really appreciate all the work and effort you put into our day. It was a day in January with not much daylight hours for photographs to be taken outside but once again the hotel came up trumps with the private room that you provided to us. The soft warm decor was the perfect backdrop for our photographs which carried across immaculately into our Wedding Album...
 
The overall standard of the hotel and the exceptional service from all of the staff was second to none.
 
We had a number of Guests staying with you on the night and they were delighted with the continued excellent service and great food they received right up to their departure. I know some of them have since returned to the hotel for a weekend break, which they thoroughly enjoyed yet again.....
  
We cannot thank you enough for all you did for us in making the day so exceptional. While we know this your job, you made it seem like we were the most important Bride and Groom to have ever walked through the doors of the Meadow Court Hotel...
 
 Jackie & Frankie Carty (JAN 2015)
 
" SO IMPRESSED"
 
I stayed in the Meadow Court recently while working in the area.  I would like to let you know I was so impressed with your staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom and the overall comfort. 
Thank you so much.
 
Dr COF (Jan 2015)
 
"PERFECT VENUE"

 We got married abroad in early December and organised a family gathering at the Meadow Court Hotel for when we arrived home. We were very impressed with all of our dealings with the Meadow Court and the private dining area was perfect for our dinner. The room was decorated with fairy lights, candelbra and chair covers so it looked like a wedding function room as opposed to just a private section of the restaurant. The food was delicious and the staff were excellent. We highly recommend this hotel for all occasions.

Ita (Dec 2014)

 

"Our Amazing Wedding Day"
 
Just a quick review to express our thanks much for the fabulous service provided to us on our wedding day .
The attention to detail and care for our guests was second to none and the food was simply immaculate and we have received nothing but praise for the way in which everybody's needs were catered for.
Every little thing we asked to be taking care of was done without any hesitation and the room set up was something else. Management and staff went to tremendous efforts, and showed strong professionalism, kind understanding and flexibility at all times.
We had the best day of our lives and the Meadow Court had a lot to do with that we look forward to celebrating many more special occasions in the future.
 
Ruth and Brendan (January 2014)

 

 "Premium Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 starsThe Meadow Court exceeded all expectations my wife and I had for our wedding. Clement and his team couldn't have been more helpful pre-wedding. They gave us advise, held meetings with us impromptu and were only a phone call away if we needed any help. We were holding a slightly international wedding, as we both live in South Korea, and we had guests traveling from Korea, USA, England, Australia, Turkey and Spain. We wanted to portrait a real tasty of Ireland on the day and the Meadow Court was the perfect setting. The grounds are great but it's the homely and warm decor that really give that sense of home. Guests were greeted with mulled wine and soju (a traditional Korean drink) upon arrival and that set the tone for a great day. Every request was met on the day and the service all around was exceptional. The staff really do care to make your wedding the most memorable and special day of your life. And nobody cares more than Clement, a dedicated hotel manager/wedding planner (he may as well be!). Two thumbs up from a very happy and satisfied newly wed couple. Thanks again for making our day everything we wanted and more!

 

"ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC WEDDING"

Thank you for making our Wedding Day absolutely fantastic in every regard.  From the first day of planning, right up to the Wedding weekend we were treated with such professionalism and care.  We were blown away by the food - silver service, white gloves, champagne popping etc!  Everyone commented on how amazing the hotel and staff were. 
 
David and Blaithin. (December 2013).
 
 
  
"UNEXPECTED BUT DELIGHTFUL STAY"
 
In a situation that could have gone terribly wrong, the Meadow Court stepped up to the mark.  After enjoying a lovely lunch, our rental car would not start.  The staff could not have been more helpful.  They offered assistance with the vehicle as well as rooms for the night if needed.  We did need to say and we had a truely amazing stay, great food and hospitality.  Thanks to all.
 
Tricia B (November 2013)

"GALWAY'S BEST HOTEL" 

We had our Wedding here in July of this year.  We made the best decision of our lives when we booked the Meadow Court forn our Wedding Day......from the moment we booked it to the moment we checked out the attention to detail we received wasreally just fantastic.  The food was amazing and we will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hazel & James (September 2013)

"REALLY PLEASANT STAY"
 
Stayed in the hotel after a long day travelling.  The room was large and the bed was extremely comfortable.  Bathroom was very clean and had lots of piping hot water.  Had a lovely breakfast the next morning, food was fabulous.  Really enjoyed my stay.
 
Brendan (September 2013)

"EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL"

Thank you all for the work you did for our 25th Wedding Anniversary Party.  Everything was wonderful......the hotel, the food and the staff were all great.  All our guests had a great time and we will be back again soon.

Hannah & Tim Cahalan (September 2013)

 
 
 "VERY PLEASEANT STAY"
 
Thank you for a very pleasant and relaxing stay at the Meadow Court and for the hospitality services provided by all the staff.  we have enjoyed ourselves here and would happily recommend this to others.
 
Joy & Trevor McKeown (July 2013)

"CAN'T DO ENOUGH FOR YOU"

 We held a birthday party for my mother here and the food was excellent, great choice and portions.  The service was excellent, efficient, friendly and welcoming.  We will be back.

(July 2013)

 "SUCH A MEMORABLE OCCASION"
 
My husband and i stayed with our entire family for the occasion of my son's Wedding and had an amazing time.  We highly recommend your hotel to anyone intending to book a wedding.  Thank you all for your prompt and personal attention to our every requirement.
 
Harry & Rosemary (July 2013)
 
"BRILLIANT"
 
Thanks a million to Clement and all the staff at the Meadow Court for the brilliant service at our Wedding on Saturday 29th June.  Everyone is still talking about how brilliant you all were.  Any potential bride and groom need look no further than the Meadow Court.
 
Nicola & Mike Byrnes (June 2013)
 
 "A PERFECT DAY"
 
 Thank you all very much for all your help and work in arranging my family party on Sunday 26th last.  It really was a great success and we all had a PERFECT DAY.
 
Mary (May 2013) 

"WE ARE DELIGHTED WE PICKED THE MEADOW COURT FOR OUR WEDDING"

We would like to thank all at the Meadow Court for helping to make our Wedding Day EXTRA SPECIAL!  The meal. the service.......EVERYTHING at the hotel was fantastic......people are still saying it to us!! 
 
Susan & Derek
 
 
 
 
 "LITTLE GEM"
 
Beautiful welcoming hotel.  Friendly, efficient staff.  Lovely spacious family room.  Excellent value for money.  Would love to return to this little gem.
 
Stayed ( May 2013)
 


“WHERE OUR SON MARRIED HIS GALWAY GIRL"

We attended our sons wedding here on the first weekend in May. From the moment we arrived we were so impressed with the helpfulness of the staff, they couldn't do enough for us, making sure we were comfortable in our room, bringing us extra pillows and asking if there was anything we needed. The hotel was very comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean. The rooms were spacious and well equipped.  As the wedding was in the afternoon, we appreciated having the space to chill out before getting ready for the wedding service..... We were particularly impressed with the food, the breakfasts were fantastic! Having stayed in quite a few hotels, we often are less than impressed with the buffet style breakfast served by some 4 and even 5 star hotels - however we were delighted with our breakfast in the Meadow Court.  It was served by the waitress' piping hot with freshly cooked bacon egg and sausage....it was delicious! The scrambled egg I ordered on our last day was my very favourite, it was light and airy and just what was needed after a weekend of indulgence. Also the meal we had at the wedding reception was wonderful and served with great flourish. Once again no request seemed to much for the staff, we were treated like VIPs! We had a great day and my son and his beautiful wife enjoyed their special day in wonderful style! We travelled over 200 miles to come to the wedding, and enjoyed every moment. We will definitely be back, and certainly recommend the Meadow Court not only as a venue for a wedding, but also for a wee break now and again, as the hotel is in a convenient location near to Loughrea, but also in a quiet area with not a lot of noise and traffic about. All round very positive experience and of course a very memorable wedding day for our son and his new wife!
 
Stayed (May 2013)

"JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR"

After deciding last minute to have a few days away we were limited to our options but came across Meadow Court. It was great value and just what we were looking for. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. They gave us great advice on where to go and things to see. Within a quiet location, so very relaxing and chilled out. Fantastic few days and will definitely be back.
 
Stayed (April 2013)

 
"THANK YOU FOR MAKING PAUL & JUDY'S WEDDING SO MEMORABLE"

We had a fantastic stay, the staff were excellent and so dilligent.  We will definately be back.
 
Jamie & Kim (May 2013)
 
 
 "HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL"
The hotel is very warm and clean, the staff very friendly and absolutely beautiful. 
Well done and we will be back.
 
M&S (May 2013)
 
  
 
 "THANK YOU SO VERY, VERY MUCH"
Everything is more than excellent - it is Paradise.....the hotel atmosphere is 'Heaven on Earth'.
 
Kari & Christen (May 2013)
 
 
"TOP CLASS FOOD"
Being from Galway I have been to the Meadow Court Hotel many times.  The hotel is on the old Galway Road .  The food is consistently great, I can recommend the soup, garlic mushrooms, steak and sizzling dishes.  The restaurant is family friendly with a decent menu for kids. 
 
(March 2013)
 
"BIRTHDAY DINNER"
Attended a family dinner on Saturday 23rd March - it was my brother's 50th Birthday and we drove from Dublin for the occasion.  It was worth the drive and we would do it again.  We had a private room for our meal which made it so personal, the food was excellent and the staff so friendly and efficient which made the occasion a night to remember.  Also, the rooms were spotlessly clean, so comfortable and warm.  Well done, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and the breakfast was also fabulous.
 
(March 2013)

"WE ENJOYED OUR STAY SO MUCH WE STAYED AN EXTRA NIGHT"

We just want to commend and compliment all the staff for your professional, friendly, welcoming and pleasant ways.  Our stay was a treat and nothing was too much trouble to any of you....we enjoyed our 3 night stay so much we stayed a 4th and called back for a late lunch before departing for home.  You are all so hardworking and yet so guest focused.  Thank you all.

Chris & Willie (March 2013)

"RESTAURANT IS A QUALITY EXPERIENCE"
 
We had dinner at the Meadow Court and the food was EXCELLENT and plentiful.  Our server (Mary) was outstanding.  She was very patient despite our many questions.  The menu is varied, steak cooked to perfection and the dessert selection was terrific.

Paula (March 2013)

 
"SINCERE THANKS FOR THE BEAUTIFUL MEAL"
 Sincere Thanks for the beautiful meal served last Sunday on the occasion of David's 30th Birthday. The meal was excellent and the service first class.  Everybody who attended had notting but priase for the event.  All David requested for his celebration was a Family Meal in the Meadow Court Hotel. Wishing your Hotel many years of success.
 
Teresa (March 2013)

"A TRUELY MEMORABLE NIGHT" 

Just a short note to say a HUGE THANK YOU for all your help and planning for the Loughrea Lions Club 30th Anniversary Black Tie Ball last Saturday night.  The food was delicious with huge compliments from everyone and the service was perfect. Everyone had a brilliant night from the minute they arrived at the hotel - your staff could not do enough for us.  As always Clement, it is a pleasure to work with you.  You go above and beyond the call of duty and nothing is too much trouble. 

Geraldine & Gerry (March 2013)

  
"A GEM"
Was in the Meadow Court last week and the food was really very good.  Staff were very pleasant and in particular Clement.  He always takes time to stop and chat, even for a few minutes, even when the place is particularly busy.
Keep up the good work.
 
Anne (February 2013)
 
 
"AMAZING WINTER WEDDING AT THE MEADOW COURT HOTEL"
We had our amazing Winter Wedding in the Meadow Court Hotel on 29th December 2012 and WHAT A WONDERFUL DAY IT WAS!  The beautifully decorated hotel, the warm fires and ample supply of mulled wine togegher with the cosy intimate ambiance which makes this the PERFECT Winter/Christmas Wedding Venue
We just cannot recommend it enough!  The food is SO tasty and always piping hot coming out of the kitchen.  We would like to thank Clement, Emma and all the team at the Meadow Court for a WONDERFUL DAY.  We plan to visit the Meadow Court on a regular basis as the food just cannot be beaten.
 
Bernie & Martin (February 2013)
 
 
"GREAT CONFERENCE VENUE"
A Big Thank You from all of us here at RHS Services for your great service during our new Induction Programme last week.  We will certainly be recommending the Meadow Court as a great venue for a conference"
 
Sally-Ann (February 2013)
 
 
"WOW, THE WEDDING OF THE CENTURY"
Thanks to all at the Meadow Court for A1 Service with Style.
 
Annmarie (February 2013)
 
 
"HAUTE CUISINE"
Carrie and myself want to put on record how much we enjoyed our stay with you last weekend. 
The excellent service and thoughtfulness along with the caring we received from you Clement and your staff was amazing.  Your food was real haute cuisine and our room was superb.
We shall look forward to finding another excuse to spend time with you again.  Many thanks once again!
 
Ben & Carrie Maile (February 2013)
 
 
"AMAZING WEDDING"
Just had our wedding in December in The Meadow Court Hotel and what more can I say..........every last detail was fantastic!
The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD, the banquett hall was beautifully decorated and the staff were, like always, so friendly and helpful...nothing was too much trouble....We couldn't have wished for a more perfect day.
 
Karen & Cyril (January 2013)
 
 
"Wow!! Just Amazing"
We stayed here for a nice country getaway and we were so delighted with our choice.  The hotel is just beautiful, a real country treat.  The room was the biggest we have ever stayed in and the staff were outstanding........attention to detail is evident everywhere you look.  Just to top it off we also ate here and the food was easily as good if not better than the best restaurants we go to in Sydney.
Can't recommend it highly enough and certainly can't wait to return.
 
Sinead (January 2013)
 
 
"HIGHEST STANDARDS"
This hotel always presents itself at the highest standard.  Staff are especially outstanding in every aspect.  I recommend this place to many of my associates.  Emma on reception and Mary in the restaurant have been wonderful hosts.
 
Barry (January 2013)
 
 
"Our Wedding Day was so Special"
We both would like to thank you all for making our Wedding Day so special. 
 
Cyril & Karen (December 2012)
 
 
"EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY"
The Meadow Court Hotel is excellent in every way.  Staff very helpful and friendly and obviously work in a happy environment.  Definately coming back.

Robert & Paul  (December 2012)

 "Excellent food & service"

Attended a function of about 150 people at the Meadow Court. Had a wonderful soup for starter, as day was cold. Followed by choice of Beef or Turkey & Ham. I had the Beef, which was excellent, and my neighbours at the table had Turkey, which they were very happy with. Veg & Potato servings were generous. After a short while we were offered more meat, quite unusual experience! The dessert was a mix of small deserts. Extra coffee & tea also available. The service was quick and pleasant. Very pleased with the experience. Nice old style hotel, which added to the ambience for me. Will be back.  

Paul (November 2012)

 
 
To the Management and Staff:- Just a note to thank you all for the hospitality and excellent food on both days of our mum's funeral.
 
The Donnellan Family ( November 2012)
 
 
"EXCELLENT FOOD"
 We stayed at The Meadow court for 2 nights, and had a really pleasant stay. The hotel is warm and welcoming,excellent food and the staff are so professional nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay pleasant, a special thank you to Bernie on front of house reception, who printed our boarding passes for us. We will definately stay again. Thank you all again,Sarah
 
Sarah (November 2012)
 
 
"I WILL BE BACK" 
Just wanted to post a comment in relation to the service and hospitality we recieved at the meadow court hotel during a recent 30th birthday celabration.The staff are truely fantastic especially Diarmuid and Eoin in the bar who could not do enough for us[a real asset to the Hotel].I would highly advise anybody planning a party or function to go and speak to Clement and his team at the Meadow court Hotel. I WILL BE BACK
 
John (October 2012)

 "A FANTASTIC HOTEL"

A fantastic hotel all down through the years, always a winner with good food & a warm welcoming atmosphere ! Keep up the good work ! :)

 Ger  (October 2012)

"A REALLY SUPERB HOTEL"

 I stayed for 4 nights at the Meadow Court Hotel whilst I traced my family roots in nearby Kilchreest and surrounding village area's.I have a fantastic welcome from the staff and the room I stayed was excellent ,very comfortable and great for sleeping.The food was excellent..and I might add so was the beer and whisky.I would recommend anybody to stay at this really superb hotel if in the area.The staff are really friendly and very helpful and professional.This was the third time I have stayed there and for a good few nights on each occasion and was very happy there..The locals in the bar were very friendly and helpful so the whole time I spent there was just great.  Congratulations to all the staff and management for making the Meadow Court Hotel such a great place to stay.  

Alan (October, 2012)

"THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF"

My wife and I stayed here recently and what a most enjoyable and memorable stay it was. The friendliness of the staff, their helpfulness, the outstanding quality of the food, our spacious comfortable bedroom and the whole ambience of the hotel made this possible. All the staff without exception are worthy of praise but Bernie, Emma and Clement made us feel so much at home through their assistance in the hotel and information re the surrounding area. We will be returning and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Meadow Court to anyone.

Ann & Trevor (August 2012)

"EXCELLENT FOOD"

Stayed with family in Loughrea recently and ate out daily at Meadow Court.  The food was excellent, well cooked and nicely presented.  The staff were very friendly and efficient and I would certainly recommend this hotel's restaurant to anyone.

Margaret (August, 2012)

"OUR WEDDING DAY WAS SO SPECIAL"

 To the wonderful Management & Staff of the Meadow Court...a BIG thank  you for making our Wedding Day so special.  Your service and hospitality were amazing.  A really special thanks to Tom & Clement who helped us organise our reception and all the hard working staff who made it all possible.  A truely wonderful day in a superb hotel.  Thank you all.

Emma & Damian (July 2012)

"WE WILL STAY AGAIN" 

We stayed in the Meadow Court as part of a wedding party and extended our stay by a couple of days. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and very clean. Bernie the Receptionist was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area and her recommendations helped us with the places we wanted to visit. The food at the wedding was excellent, probably the best wedding food we have ever had. The service was good and everything was beautifully presented. The breakfasts were also very good. We would come here again.

 Ann (July 2012)

"JUST FABULOUS" 
The only experience I had had at the Meadow Court Hotel before was at a friend's wedding, which was wonderful. My parents had since been to eat there, and always raved about the food. I stayed with my husband and 2 children. The staff were wonderful. My husband was there a couple of days before us, and had a lovely room. Howeve they upgraded our room to a suite!!), their suggestion - two double beds, really comfortable, two wing chairs and a couch, lots of room for the kids to run around when we joined him.

The hotel had free wi-fi. Each room had a huge desk, tea and coffee making facilities, nice cups and saucers. The kids enjoyed the flat screen TV too. There was also an ironing board and iron, large wardrobe, extra blankets if desired. The suite had a safe. There was also a folder, with lots of information including local church service times.
We had dinner in the hotel as well, which could not be faulted!
Breakfast was included, and could be continental, or full Irish breakfast - the choice of food was wonderful. The staff from reception to dining room were all friendly and very pleasant.

The hotel is located outside the town of Loughrea, so away from traffic noises. Easy to get to Galway city from Loughrea, although there are multiple attactions in Loughrea itself.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Meadow Court to anyone, single, couples or families.

Cathy (February, 2012)

"EXCELLENT FOOD"

I have stopped here many times on return trips from Galway.I have only availed of the restaurant and find the food excellent. The menu is full of delicious choices which dont disappoint.Great place to stop with families as there is plently of space and the staff are very helpfull.

(November, 2011)

"WONDERFUL STAY"

To Clement and all the staff at the Meadow Court.  Thank you very much for making our day such a wonderful occasion and for all your help in the preparation in the lead up to our big day.

Aoife & Paul  ( July 2011)

 

"SUCH A SPECIAL DAY"

a Sincere Thank You for making Ian's Confirmation Day such a special day.  From the moment I arrived I immediately relaxed as I knew everything would be perfect.  Indeed it was.  The service, the food, the venue....all brilliant.  You have a wonderful team.  Ian had a brilliant day and thanks for all your kind attention.  Keep up the good work!

Carmel, Michael & Ian  (May 2011)

 

 

Sitemap